What do you do (or did)?

Options

Comments

• MaryB83
    MaryB83 Member Posts: 45
    Options
    I'm a p-2 primary school teacher and am struggling with not being there to see my little cherubs explore, grow and learn...
  • Eastmum
    Eastmum Member Posts: 495
    Options
    Interesting how many of us in the education and health sectors! 
  • Sister
    Sister Member Posts: 4,960
    Options
    Feminised occupations, I guess @eastmum, and often easier to negotiate hours around kids.  I worked as a Youth and Children's Library Officer, Marketing and Programming Library 
  • Sister
    Options
    Not sure what happened to the rest of that post... Marketing and Programming Library Officer and as a Branch Manager pre-kids but public libraries are always busiest when I need to be with my kids.
  • Eastmum
    edited May 2018
    Options
    Hey @BCNA admins - I'm wondering if this thread might light the spark for a professional networking community on this discussion board? Maybe a new private group where people can 'out' their real identities in a safe place if they want to, and list their professional qualifications and/or skill sets if they're happy to offer their services in any way to other members? If for example I need a small job done by a graphic designer, I'd love to know if there was someone here that might be interested in doing the job? I would love to give the work to a 'sister' or 'brother' on these forums. Just might be someone out there who would welcome the distraction, or someone who is actively looking for some work?  
  • Jen001
    Jen001 Member Posts: 31
    Options
    I am just going to add myself to those in education and library, as I'm a teacher and Librarian in a secondary school.   There seems to be a few of us on here, does that mean that its an occupational hazard working in education :D:D:D 
  • Eastmum
    Options