Newly diagnosed invasive carcinoma stage 2

Options

Comments

• Nicksta
    Nicksta Member Posts: 22
    Options
    Hi there @onemargie. Thanks for replying . I’ve had one of my long dark mornings of no sleep lots of thoughts ......
    Thanks for sharing your journey , wishing you the best . I am still learning where to click on this site so far it’s been great . Each story is so different ., I like the sound of your approach and appreciate your comment as a nurse not having patience . My friends dad ( got cancer at the age of 35 he is now 70)enlightened me last week that  they call us patients this is for a reason .... you must have patience as there is always more waiting and more testing !!!! He is so right ! 

My surgeon said the MRI  would now give a false in accurate reading due to surgeries and also DCIS may not present itself as it didn’t on my other scans , mammogramne   and ultrasound . 
    She also confirmed at this stage mastectomy and lumpectomy in my case will give the same result as it hasn’t spread and she insists a mastectomy is not necessary for what she is treating . Breast care nurse elaborated in this in a discussion with me also telling me it was still my decision .
    My mind is clearer since my first post . Thanks for your specific comments I take all of it onboard . I admire your strength good girl !!!! 
    Anyway let’s see third time lucky for  margins ....
    all the best to you sending love xx

• onemargie
    onemargie Member Posts: 1,264
    Options
    @Nicksta see  after much thought you have a clear decision and plan now so thats great, all the very best for friday lovely, keep us posted how you go, fingers crossed, take care, big hug, margie xxx
  • beccabecca
    beccabecca Member Posts: 71
    Options
    @Nicksta