Hi, newbie here

Comments

• SallyS
    SallyS Member Posts: 23
    edited April 2018
    So just got back from my appt. I’m lost on all the medical lingo but results from my core biopsy showed an inconclusive result. It’s not showing cancer but it’s something that needs to be further looked at. He called it a Papillory Lesion? Threw around the word LCIS...  anyway I will have to go in and have another biopsy before going under to have the lump removed then it will be further tested. If it shows any cancer from there or pre cancerous cells, it may require further surgery to clear more of it and any further treatment that may be required. So I’m taking this as so far a good result and fingers crossed. Just wanted to thank you ladies for the replies and support. You guys are really amazing and so incredibly strong! Love to you all xx
  • kmakm
    kmakm Member Posts: 7,974
    Annoying that it's inconclusive but heartening that they've backed away from the C word. LCIS is Lobular Carcinoma In Situ, which means abnormal cells in your breast lobules. Lobular breast cancer is less common than ductal and harder to spot in mammograms. In one way you could look at this as being good news as because it's been spotted early you'll be monitored for changes in the future. There may never be any but if there are, you'll be on it early.  But I'm not a doctor! So be guided by your team and ask as many questions as you need to. I agree, take it as good news! Hooray!
  • SallyS
    Hi everyone, I had a lump removed in surgery last Thursday 26/4 and have noticed a lump under the cut. Is this normal? Tried calling the breast care nurse but no answer yet. Thanks 
  • kmakm
    kmakm Member Posts: 7,974
    edited May 2018