Get connected day!

Options

Comments

• Ree
    Ree Member Posts: 27
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi everyone....

Wow, last few days have been hectic! I went back to work for a few days - I work in the floral industry - and the lead up to Valentine's Day was amazing! Really exhausted but so thrilling. I never realised how much I miss working and how much it can help to bump up your spirits! Don't et me wrong, I love the fact that I can stay home with my boys but being out there working for a wage is enlivening!

Jacqi, glad to hear you went well through the op, waiting for the all clear is a hard part of it but I am positive they will have gotten all that they needed to. I'm thrilled you are taking time for yourself, we tend to forget once the ops are over, how much our bodies still need recuperation time. There are still days when I need to curl up in bed and do nothing more strenuous than read a book  :O)

Colb, what is a fuzzy brazillian? The only thing I know of that name is SO not what it is, I'm sure :OP   Can you maybe let me know what date the episode was on air and I can have a look and talk to my surgeon...thanks...  As for what to put on the other side, maybe look at a prosthesis? I know myself that my padding would slip around, even inside the bra pocket, or flatten out so it looked really weird. My youngest son took great delight in squashing it flat or into strange lumps while I was out carrying him and got a few funny looks from people until I realised what he was doing. When I got fitted in the hospital for the support bra, the consultant packed so much stuffing into the pocket, I looked like a junior Dolly Parton in a bad bra...LOL  I know I was a DD before the op but come on, what's wrong with a nice C cup? Anyone would think she was thinking with testoserone...