Did I run over someone in a past life?

Options

Comments

• mum2jj
    mum2jj Member Posts: 4,330
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Wow Janey, certainly good and bad news. Great about you kidneys. Bummer about the needles. I hear you re the veins. I have taken blood for a living and my tip to you is always be really well hydrated. Not only on the day of your test, but also the day before. Not all in one hit either, just drink small amounts often. It will make it so much easier for the nurses taking your blood. At least that will make something a bit easier for you. I guess it is all about keeping you well and clot free. Even though it is sensible, it doesn't make it any easier for you.
    Take care.
    Th king of you.
    Paula x
  • Janey235
    Janey235 Member Posts: 1,206
    edited March 2015
    Options
    I see you are still awake too. I was worn out from the stress of today and thought I'd sleep like a baby but I just can't seem to shut off my mind.

Thanks for your tip on hydrating, I usually drink plenty of water but I must admit that I haven't been drinking as much in the last day or two, haven't felt too well. This morning I was in such a rush (slept in) that I didn't have breakfast which certainly wouldn't have helped. I did swig a bottle on the way to hospital but too late I guess. I'll know better next time.

Hugs right back at you
    Janey xxx
  • mum2jj
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Mind you not as late up here in Qld. Glad to be of help. Drink, drink, drink.
    Nitey nite
    Paula x
  • mum2jj
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Mind you not as late up here in Qld. Glad to be of help. Drink, drink, drink.
    Nitey nite
    Paula x
  • Janey235
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Good night to you too Paula. Hanging up my iPad now :)
  • Mich x
    Mich x Member Posts: 1,530
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hey Janey