Introduce yourself!

Options

Comments

• Chris
    Chris Member Posts: 813
    edited April 2016
    Options

Hi, I am an oldie and don't venture on here very often these days. I was diagnosed at age 52 and am doing well 5.5 years later. I had 2.1cm grade 3 tumour that didn't show up on a mammogram. A 6th sense sent me to the doctor 3 months later and an ultrasound picked it up. Even with the benefit of hindsight, the tumour still didn't show up on a mammogram at diagnosis. I have had a double mastectomy, 4 rounds of chemo and reconstruction with implants. I was ER+PR+HER-2 neg. I have been on Femara for nearly 5 years. I have been married to a very supportive man for 35 years, and have 4 grown children all living out of home and 2 delightful grandsons (only 2nd son is married at this stage). I also have my faithful pooch Polo, a rescue kelpie/German shepherd who is 10 and a very special dog. I am a nurse, but am currently not working. I live in Sydney, but spent 2 years in Perth a couple of years ago, where I met some other really lovely ladies who have also been on the 'cancer journey'. 

Chris 

• narsan
    narsan Member Posts: 16
    edited April 2016
    Options

Hi Narelle,

Thank you for your reply it does help to know there is support out there..  I am very lucky that I have two wonderful daughters, one lives not too far away, but the other is 6 hours away. I hope all goes well for you on the 28th, I will keep you in my thoughts for the very best outcome.

• Michelle B
    Michelle B Member Posts: 13
    edited April 2016
    Options