I am new to this

Options
2»

Comments

• Hazel M
    Hazel M Member Posts: 708
    edited March 2015
    Options

What a terrible response from your mother, you poor thing. Doesn't sound very christian to me somehow. My family were very supportive because we have all been through this with our mother and my sister as well. I can't fathom having family who don't understand what you must be going through. I can say one thing though and it is definitely not your fault you have this disease. None of us asked to travel this 'journey' but we all try to get through it in our own way and most of us succeed. Keep in touch and we will all try our best to help you through, take care, 

Hazel xx

• Merlins mum
    Merlins mum Member Posts: 443
    edited March 2015
    Options
    I know they mean well in their own heads but jeez! Not your fault. Just so not! Join the Perth ladies. You will be surprised that you will actually have some fun amid all this bad stuff. Thinking of you.
    Xx
    Julie
  • Merlins mum
    Merlins mum Member Posts: 443
    edited March 2015
    Options
    I'm with Hazel!

Julie
  • Onga
    Onga Member Posts: 57
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi Tricia ,
    Life is full of so many surprises with who does step up to support and help you. First time round , my very best girlfriend couldn't see me for a good month after my diagnosis. She was always the first person there with food and help when anyone needed help, but she couldn't do it with me as she didn't want to think that she might lose me. So second time round, I went to her and told her and we cried together.
    Some people just can't handle that you might not be invincible. Yes I know it is hard and you don't forget. But a lot of people will surprise you, and it does restore your faith in human nature.
    So good luck and enjoy those that are there
    Cheers. Pam.
  • saphire
    saphire Member Posts: 108
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hello Tricia