I am new to this

Options
Iamthefreespirited1
Iamthefreespirited1 Member Posts: 9
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed

I am new to all this, having been diagnosed on 11 August 2014 and having my first surgery on 21 August 2014. I have already been told that I will be having another surgery as the nodes that were removed are 'sticky'.

I don't know how this is going to progress and what to expect. I have been told it is an emotional roller coaster however I am not feeling anything.

I have the support of my partner only, my family is east side while I am west side. I don't have any friends to call and have always done everything  for and by myself. I don't know how to identify if I need help or even how to ask for help.

So whats new, I guess this will be just another think I do on my own.

Tagged:

Comments

• Merlins mum
    Merlins mum Member Posts: 443
    edited March 2015
    Options
    If you are on this network, you will never be alone. You can get as little or as much support as you like. There may be a local group you can meet up with...I was reluctant to at first, I am not much of a joiner but as I had no family either they became my goto people when I wanted to know something or just to get reassurance.
    I also felt pretty numb until the cocktails of drugs from surgery and chemo hit my system. That was my emotional time.
    With love
    Julie
  • Merlins mum
    edited March 2015
    Options
    If you are on this network, you will never be alone. You can get as little or as much support as you like. There may be a local group you can meet up with...I was reluctant to at first, I am not much of a joiner but as I had no family either they became my goto people when I wanted to know something or just to get reassurance.
    I also felt pretty numb until the cocktails of drugs from surgery and chemo hit my system. That was my emotional time.
    With love
    Julie
  • saphire
    saphire Member Posts: 108
    edited March 2015
    Options