Verdict

Options
Cora
Cora Member Posts: 110
Tomorrow 9am get verdict from last DCIS removal. I have anxiety, ptsd. Has anyone here fainted or had panic attack at surgeon/Oncologist? I ended in hospital last year, passing out due to stress. I'm not good at this. 
Tagged:

Comments

• Julez1958
    Julez1958 Member Posts: 1,125
    Options
    My anxiety was through the roof at various times .
    I did some meditation years ago when working full time in a high stress job and after my BC diagnosis took it up again - it helped a lot .
    Even doing deep breathing is a help .

• Cora
    Options
    Thankyou
  • Cath62
    Cath62 Member Posts: 1,279
    Options
    The stress and anxiety is real. One year after my diagnosis and treatment I went for my mammogram and ultrasound. Logically I knew after all that treatment it would be ok but my anxiety was off the chart. During my ultrasound I cried. Actually I wept. When I left the ultrasound room I was ok. 

With all that anxiety it is helpful to put some strategies in place like walking or other exercise, meditation is amazing and really helps but there is also yoga and mindfulness. Even taking slow deep breaths helps. You could also see a counsellor to help too. They really are helpful and probably could give you other strategies to get through all this. 

I hope you are ok @Cora and I hope your results are ok too. Do you have someone to go with you to your appointments? That is a good thing to do as when you are anxious it hard to concentrate. Let us know how you get on if you like. Thinking of you today 💐. Take care
  • Cora
    Options
    Thankyou Kath62. I ended up taking CBD oil, which kept me calm, but cried later outside on my partners chest. Verdict, surgeon recommended mastectomy & Hormone Blocker. I'm still in shock. I've read so many discussions on Hormone Blockers. I'm 8 months into my relationship & worried it will interfere with everything. Sorry for rambling.
  • Cath62
    Cath62 Member Posts: 1,279