Book Review

Options
Hopefull
Hopefull Member Posts: 33
edited August 2011 in Social Groups

I do not know if anyone is interested by I am currently reading a book, which was given to me by a dear friend, it is called Cancer The Defeated Foe, by Greg Biddell, it discusses peoples experiences with different types of cancer and how they where healed by the lord. Highly Recommend this book.

Comments

• cscurry
    cscurry Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2015
    Options

Yes G Biddell has contact myself regarding the cancer.  I will check out his book.  I believe in the word of God, and applying it to my life.  To do that means to believe in it.  I therefore believe that I will overcome this crises through confessing and beliveing all things work together for good.  There is nothing impossible to them that believe and my faith is in God.  Being a Registered Nurse, I love my job however, after reading many journals that can put much negativity in a person, where their faith gets distorted.  The word of God redirects my thoughts to see the impossible.  We are so blessed to have Him love us so much, He has given us all this and much more.

• cscurry
    cscurry Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2015
    Options

Yes G Biddell has contact myself regarding the cancer.  I will check out his book.  I believe in the word of God, and applying it to my life.  To do that means to believe in it.  I therefore believe that I will overcome this crises through confessing and beliveing all things work together for good.  There is nothing impossible to them that believe and my faith is in God.  Being a Registered Nurse, I love my job however, after reading many journals that can put much negativity in a person, where their faith gets distorted.  The word of God redirects my thoughts to see the impossible.  We are so blessed to have Him love us so much, He has given us all this and much more.

• Vickie White
    Vickie White Member Posts: 15
    edited March 2015
    Options