Hello

Options
Janet A
Janet A Member Posts: 281
edited October 2014 in Health and wellbeing

Hi everyone,

I thought I would introduce myself to this group. I love keeping fit and active so I thought this is a good place to start.

I'm a total newbie so excuse me while I fill you in. I guess there are no pre requisites to this gig. I believe in keeping an open dialogue as I live in a fairly remote location of Sarina in North Queensland. 

I have a invasive lobular carcinoma stage 2 i detected this and acted on it. Due for op on the 15th of this month. I am so impressed with the support from all concerned I feel I am in good hands. I am not thinking too much into the future and feel that all will be well.

Cheers,
Janet

Comments

• Janet A
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Sezzy,

I'm not very coordinated when it comes to team sports so i walk a lot and found a unpretentious gym to do bodyflow and a weight circuit, its fantastic. I feel so energised after a session that all self consciousness goes out the window, everyone feels the same. I let my instructor know whats happening, shes been great. The benefits out weigh your reservations!

• Gin
    Gin Member Posts: 1
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi all.
    I've never blogged before but thought I'd give it a go. During my treatment I tried to keep up my exercise regime but struggled to get moving on some days. It's been 12 months now since I finished my treatment and I've found that doing yoga and getting out in the fresh air is great for your moral and makes you feel energised. I've just started on a healthy eating plan, so hopefully might be able to lose those kilos I put on when going through all the treatment. I've also started jogging and plan to do the triathlon pink in January next year.
    Happy training
    Gin
  • Jess_BCNA
    Jess_BCNA Member Posts: 475
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Gin! Just a big welcome to the group!