alternatives to hormone therapy and radiation?

Options
Kez.Za
Kez.Za Member Posts: 35
edited April 2014 in Health and wellbeing

Hi all,

I am new to BCNA and very new to breast cancer.  I had a 15mm tumor removed last week and today have been advised by the doctor that 4 weeks of radiation followed by 5 years of hormone treatment is the 'treatment plan'.   The cancer was stage 1 ~ grade 2, I am 43 years old.  I am looking into alternatives to the medical road I am advised to travel down.   Would anyone care to share their story or get in touch with me if they also have chosen an alternate path?

kindest

Kerin

Comments

• Robyn W
    Robyn W Member Posts: 1,932
    edited March 2015
    Options