Head Count & Hello!

Options
-Samantha-
-Samantha- Member Posts: 61
edited October 2016 in Community news and events

Hi Ladies!

I thought after more than 2 years of starting this group, I should post something and get started on becoming a bit better "admin" of our Adelaide Girls!

Would love to hear any updates on treatments or health or better still....NEW THINGS IN OUR LIVES (if that's where you're at?)

Since I posted last I've been very busy getting back into work, have done a few things with BCNA (including attending the National Summit last Oct in Sydney)

We are currently up to 28 members and maybe its time we tried to find a date that we could all meet for coffee? Thoughts?

Hope this finds you all well and happy in where you're at?

Sam x

Tagged:

Comments

• Katrina Parker
    Katrina Parker Member Posts: 18
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi ladies,

I am very new at this blog concept - first time blogger today!!

I thought I would let you know there is an event being held on Sunday 15 September where you can do anything from a leisurely 3km walk to a 12 km run. 39,000 people took part last year so it is a great day out with loads of positive community atmosphere. 

Here is the website link to the 2012 event which gives you all the information you need!

http://www.city-bay.org.au/

Take care

Katrina xx

• Erica Shadiac
    Erica Shadiac Member Posts: 190
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi. I'm 5 weeks post diagnosis (PD usually means Professional Development for me but I'll go with this new meaning as my world has been turned on it's proverbial head!). 4 weeks ago I had a mastectomy and axillary clearance. Today I started chemo. Was ready for the S&D Team (seek and destroy) to get onboard and start doing their thing!