Exercise for the fatigued!

Options
LALA66
LALA66 Member Posts: 2
edited April 2012 in Health and wellbeing

Hi everyone,

This is my first time on this blog and I'm hoping for some advice.  Whilst I am recovering from my 6th chemo treatment I am keen to get some energy back by doing some gentle exercise but I'm not sure where to start.  I've asked palliative care if they are aware of subsidised exercise for those who are still week and sore from joint pain but they didn't know of any.  Apart from going to the hydrotherapy pool, it's about the only thing I can do as walking does not help my bone pain.  Any thoughts or ideas?

Comments

• Chris
    Chris Member Posts: 813
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi LaLA, cogratulations on surviving 6 rounds of chemo. I do some exercise classes at the SAN hospital in Wahroonga Sydney. These are called land exercise for breast surgery patients. These are fantastic, as they are designed for us, and there is a great support network surrounding this. We all have a coffee after it as well, so great friendships are developing. Perhaps ask at your hospitals physio department. There is also the ENCORE program which is a free program, or very inexpensive. Try and google it to find out more. This is an 8 week session, of water and maybe exercise classes for breast surgery patients. ( I haven't done these, but believe they are very good ). Love Chris xx
  • ShirlO
    ShirlO Member Posts: 350
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi there LaLa, I have been doing Tai Chi for five years and am now a team leader/instructor.