Emotions and costs of BC

Options
13»

Comments

• gingerninja
    gingerninja Member Posts: 38
    Options

Hi there @sandramj

I am sorry that you are having to face this journey that is BC, but please feel welcomed here to talk, share, vent ask questions... I am still a newbie on this site - but I have found the support to absolutely invaluable to date.......the shared experiences from other brave women on this journey have been so helpful for me -and I hope that you find comfort from this site too x

I have to agree that I had a rude bloody shock when I learnt how expensive it was to have BC!!!  from the moment of diagnosis the question I heard the most from the medical people was "do you have private health insurance?' ..well yes I do - but what should that matter.  I have BC...it needs to be removed from my body.....let's just get it done...I am not going to quibble about getting my dr of choice - just get it out!!!  I have shared the following out of understanding and shared frustration as I think this system really stinks!!!!!!