First time blogging

Options
Loubegg
Loubegg Member Posts: 73
edited December 2014 in General discussion
Hi all

This is my first time blogging.

I was diagnosed on 20 September and have had a lumpectomy. I'm two rounds down for A chemo and have 2 more to go and 12 of Taxol.

I'm working 2 days per week and want to keep healthy, relatively fit and either stabilize weight or lose some for rest of treatment.

I currently try to walk every day and go to Curves 2 days a week.

Does anyone else do curves and how are they found it during treatment?

I've seen the physio and she said it's fine but if I find it too much to do pink Pilates.

Loving all the motivating tips on this site.

Comments

• Juli
    Juli Member Posts: 60
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi loubegg, you are a great inspiration. Hope you are keeping well.
    We don't have a curves near my home, but I am interested in the pink Pilates. Is that run through through curves

Well done.

Juli xx
  • Deanne
    Deanne Member Posts: 2,163
    edited March 2015
    Options
    I think that keeping as active as possible is a great way to help yourself through this process. I had a different chemo regime to you but found that walking and exercising helped to minimize the side effects. You do have to just see how things go as different drugs can have different effects for some of us.

I did a Pink Pilates course when I finished all my treatment and found it excellent to get me on the road to recovery. Great for one on one support and motivation. I felt like my physio was a good friend after a few visits. I think it helps to get your confidence and self-esteem back when you see the improvements that regular,appropriate exercise achieves.