Just diagnosed

Options
Annie88
Annie88 Member Posts: 36
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this.... breast cancer and posting!

Having read other posts it has encouraged me to do this and reach out to others, and maybe even be able to help others.

I was diagnosed with early breast cancer on the 12th March 2014, I had a mastecotomy on the 25th March and am now about to go down the path of chemotherapy, FEC 100 for 6 cycles and hormones as well.

It has all happened very quickly and still reeling from it, but there are a lot of positives, caught early, no lymph nodes involved and had clear boundaries. The hardest thing for me is I lost my partner almost 12 months ago and trying to deal with this without him is sooo hard.

I am lucky to have a wonderful group of family and friends, but not having my special rock is terrifying, he was always there for me, no matter what. 

Wishing everyone the very best with their own journeys.

Comments

• MLE59
    MLE59 Member Posts: 39
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Annie88 I am new to this as well. I have been so appreciative of the contact and shared stories of other women going through their cancer journeys; it has helped bring me some peace, a few giggles and strength. I am seeing the oncologist in a few days so will find out the what, when and where of my next stage of treatment. Good luck with your chemo

Cheers MLE59

• Annie88
    edited March 2015
    Options

Thanks MLE59. The waiting to find out what, when and where is hard, keep your chin up and hope all goes well for you.

• Robyn W
    Robyn W Member Posts: 1,932
    edited March 2015
    Options