Introduce yourself 2

Options
Cosette
Cosette Member Posts: 637
edited May 2016 in General discussion

The original thread died under its own weight so here's a new one :-)

Whether you're a new member or an old member, I'd like to get to you know a little better. If you've been here a while, we may know a bit about your diagnosis and your journey, but you are much more than your beast cancer. So, tell us a little about yourself. Do you have kids, grandkids? What do you like to do? What's your hidden talent?

I'll break the ice. I'm the Community Manager here so I spend a good chunk of my day reading your stories - never a dull day, I tell ya. I live with my wonderful partner and his dog, which is now my dog ;-) I like bushwalking and reading and I'm a student of the African drum (djembe). How about you?

Comments

• onemargie
    onemargie Member Posts: 1,264
    edited May 2016
    Options

Hi there

so this is my first post. I'm not a fan usually of social network but have decided to join this group as an extra support network. I had a mammogram, ultrasound, and core biopsy last week and Friday was told that I have breast cancer. I am ER+ PR-HER2- so far that's all I know and am researching this. I had the choice to have conservative surgery and radiation or a total left side mastectomy which I've decided to do.