Hello

Options
Sadna
Sadna Member Posts: 18
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed
Hello All,

I was diagnosed with stage 2/3 breast cancer last Tuesday, seeking a local support group.

Happy Easter!

Cheers
Sadna
Tagged:

Comments

• marionmcmurray
    marionmcmurray Member Posts: 23
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi Sadna
    All of us ladies in this group have been where u are today. Best thing for you to to remember is keep strong through all this and you will get through it!
    Keep Strong!!
  • Sadna
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi Marion,
    Thank you for your kind words of encouragement, so many affected, yet journeys are quite different. I just want it out and get with the chemo etc...I'm not very good at sitting still :) meet my surgeon am so hoping he has some time frame in mind.

I hope you are well and in good place. Hope to make it to your next catch up.

Cheers
    Sadna
  • Rita1963
    Rita1963 Member Posts: 48
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi to all,

I was just diagnosed with breast cancer at 7pm on Thursday just before a long weekend.  Have sat with this for nearly 48 hours and feeling lost and helpless.  I just want Monday to roll on so I can find a breast surgeon and find out more.  The wait is terrifying me.

Rita

• Rita1963
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi to all,

I was just diagnosed with breast cancer at 7pm on Thursday just before a long weekend.  Have sat with this for nearly 48 hours and feeling lost and helpless.  I just want Monday to roll on so I can find a breast surgeon and find out more.  The wait is terrifying me.

Rita

• Rita1963
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi to all,

Rita

• Rita1963
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi to all,

Rita

• adean
    adean Member Posts: 1,036
    edited March 2015
    Options