Options
Jennib
Jennib Member Posts: 16
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed
Hi all, I am new to all this so apologies if I get it wrong.
I am a 41 year old mother of one and have just been
Diagnosed with TNBC invasive grade three. I have had breast surgery and my ovaries removed and will start chemo on the 28th of this month. So much has happened in the last 4 weeks that it just doesn't seem real.
I am a little worried about the chemo and really do not know what to expect. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Jen

Comments

• Jennib
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi Sam,

I also found mine by accident when I was actually in hospital with my daughter in Brisbane who has an ongoing lung disease. Not the best news I have ever received but, yes I am happy that it was found.

I had a hysterectomy 2 years ago so just had my ovaries left behind. I think that I may be suffering from surgical menopause....hots/colds etc. all I need heading into chemo.

The hysterectomy knocks you around a lot. Prepare yourself for pain and tiredness....having said that I was back at work 10 days later.

We actually live up in Airlie Beach and will travel to Brisbane for treatments....having it done at the mater private...great drs!

So do you do chemo every 3rd week? I don't know till I get down there.

Thank you for replying....it sounds strange but just having someone else tell you how it really is and understand even though you don't know them is really really great!

Thanks and all the best for January..

Jen
  • SamzRusty
    SamzRusty Member Posts: 325
    edited March 2015
    Options

We're part of a really shitty little group, but we're tough too!

Feel free to email whenever you like if it's easier. samtay@****.au

• Jennib
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Thanks Sam....
  • Dayna
    Dayna Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Jen,