2 primary cancers ! Wtfugg

Options
Tarma
Tarma Member Posts: 73
Hello lovlies, im a newbie here,, this is my first post.. and tbh i'm not doing so well with the addition of the 2nd diagnosis.. 
IDC late June and after pet scans, pelvic US and a slew of other tests it seems one of my ovaries doesn't like me either lol 
I'm just not sure how I'm going to cope with chemo, the fatigue!! I've been in a dark place for the longest time, (explanation,, single parent of 24 years to a son on the spectrum, with little to no family support) 
I am worn down, I haven't been functioning like a normal person in many years, everything has suffered, im withdrawn, no inclination to seek out social activities,  no energy to keep my once beautiful home in any kind of order, im ashamed of myself for letting things get to this point...  the things that once seemed so small now seem insurmountable.. 
Depression has been with me since the loss of my daughters many years ago (1989 my first born to SIDS, 1991 my second to a congenital heart defect 💔 ) 
But the last few years, struggling to be all that my son needs has left me feeling so lost and empty, he is my world and I just know ive failed him..  I gave him everything I could but it wasn't enough,  he struggles to see his worth, to fit in anywhere, to find connections with other young people,  he is lost and alone and im useless to him .. 
AND NOW,, DUMB CANCER.. I'm not sure I have the strength for that..I am my own worst enemy, ive never been able to reach out for help even when I knew I desperately needed it. It's been just myself and my son from the day he was born, I had no one to turn to, no one I could rely on,, I just decided I'd have to manage on my own.. 
And ive done my best, and am so proud of the young man I raised,, but he needs me now more than ever and im so frightened I will fail him..