35 y/o and diagnosed with HER2 positive breast Cancer

ara
ara Member Posts: 28
edited December 2019 in Newly diagnosed
Hello,
I am new on this online discussion thread but I find it very encouraging.
Here it goes.. Is anyone out there who is HER2 positive who is the same age range like me? I just got got diagnosed on the 25th of Nov and I just cried my hearts out because I cant believe that its me. But of course cancer doesnt choose right it just does what it does. The thing is I am a nurse by profession and to read my pathology report I cant believe that what I am reading is my own result not someone else which I am used to doing. Then I started blaming myself because I was not proactive on my health management when I went to GP. She told me its nothing and did not even perform a biopsy which I should have insisted. Backtracking I felt the lump 10weeks ago before I was officially diagnosed and everything was pretty full on after that in terms of the treatment. Right now, I am crying again because I am scared. You see I have two kids a 3y/o and a 1y/o. I cry for the future. I really wanted to beat this cancer. I want to build more memories with the bubs because you know they are still to young to remember me if God decided to take me...

Comments

• Shakalker
    Shakalker Member Posts: 84
    Sending big hugs ❤️
    Honey it is not the end, treatments have progressed a long way on breast cancer, the biggest part is you, don’t give up before the race begins.
    Many have faced what you are facing and are still around years later to give us all help and support.
    Yes, it is a horrible thing to deal with, but you can do this.
    xxx
  • ara
    thanks so much shakalker...
  • PV123
    PV123 Member Posts: 202