First timer

Options
Diannes48
Diannes48 Member Posts: 39
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed

This is my first time blogging, hopefully blogging is a word. Anyway i was diagnosed in march 13 with breast cancer, it was a huge shock as there is no history in my family and it was the last thing i expected, Breast cancer threw my world into chaos, everything from family, work and finances. I had no idea where to even start but with all the information from BCNA and the breast care nurses i began to realise i was not alone, wow what a shock on my first visit to the breast clinic i was amazed at how many ladies were there for the same thing i was, thats when i knew i was not alone. The breast care nurses are amazing and very caring i felf very cared for, i have had all treatment now and have just returned to work which was alot harder than i thought it would be, alot can change in 12 months.

Tagged:

Comments

• Diannes48
    edited March 2015
    Options

Thanks Deanne

yeah support is huge and really needed especially after it all because then everything stops and your left with no contact.

Take care

Di

• Jess_BCNA
    Jess_BCNA Member Posts: 475
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Diannes48, Jess from BCNA here - just wanted to say hello/welcome to the online network, I hope the network gives you a place to connect with others and share your experiences. Just want to let you know that If you need a hand with anything just give me a shout : )

• Jess_BCNA
    Jess_BCNA Member Posts: 475
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Diannes48, Jess from BCNA here - just wanted to say hello/welcome to the online network, I hope the network gives you a place to connect with others and share your experiences. Just want to let you know that If you need a hand with anything just give me a shout : )

• Diannes48
    edited March 2015
    Options

Thankyou Jess i will keep it in mind.

• Tim
    Tim Member Posts: 3
    edited March 2015
    Options