Arty crafty types?

Options
Di_BCNA
Di_BCNA Member Posts: 896
edited May 2012 in Day to day

Hi all,

I've been hearing so many of you mention that you love art, or craft, or photography. In one of my (many!) past lives I studied Fine Art, so it's a not-so-secret passion of mine, too!

Anyway, I thought it would be a good idea if we set up an arty/crafty types group for everyone to share inspiration and ideas, successes... No need to be an expert, or for anything more than an interest in sharing.

What do you think?  Anyone interested?

Let me know by PM or in comments.

Di

Comments

• Shazinoz
    Shazinoz Member Posts: 307
    edited March 2015
    Options

Sounds like a good idea, to me - share photos of projects, get help if stuck etc.

Great especially for those who are house bound due to chemo or surgery etc, to still have this outlet, and somewhere to chare it and get help if needed.

• Shazinoz
    edited March 2015
    Options

Sounds like a good idea, to me - share photos of projects, get help if stuck etc.

Great especially for those who are house bound due to chemo or surgery etc, to still have this outlet, and somewhere to chare it and get help if needed.

• chemostyle
    chemostyle Member Posts: 150
    edited March 2015
    Options

Di,

Suggest that the group set up some kind of flickr account for pic reference. I believe in picture says a thousand word! Ps Will bcna site host pics in the future updates?

Tanya, How r ya?

Chrs Amy

• MandaMoo
    MandaMoo Member Posts: 500
    edited March 2015
    Options

yes please - is there a good way for us to share images though? Sounds like a great idea.

• Di_BCNA
    edited March 2015
    Options

Okay, sounds like it's a goer.   Yes, I agree, sharing pics is important, so I can set up a Flickr account for the group to upload pics to (good suggestion, Amy).  Once they're uploaded there, it's pretty easy to share into our network.   Dan, I would love to see some of your poetry!