New to this group

Options
Anabel
Anabel Member Posts: 24
edited April 2012 in Day to day

Hi Ladies,

I am new to the Triple Negative Group. I wish I had found it 18 months ago when I was first diagnosed as I didn't really know anyone who had been diagnosed with TNBC. I found one lovely lady who became my email buddy during my treatment and that was great as we could compare how we felt and how we were doing. Anyway I am now finished with my treatment and life for me is pretty much back to normal. At last!!!

For a lot of the ladies I have just read about  in your blogs you are just starting out and yes it is a scary road ahead. I found I had so much support from doctors, nursing staff, family, friends and also the Cancer Council. They are all there to help you. This made my 6 months of treatment just fly by. I know in the beginning it seems so daunting however you will get through it and come out the other side.

I still get paranoid each time I visit the doctor for a follow up, so far so good. I think we just have to get on with it and not dwell on the what if's, I plan on enjoying my life and move forward.

I wish you all the best with your treatments, you will get through it and life will return to normal.

Anabel xx

Comments

• Leonie Moore
    Leonie Moore Member Posts: 1,470
    edited March 2015
    Options

You sound so relaxed.  Thank you for your blog.  I know a couple of ladies who have Triple Negative BC.  I am sure your blog will give a lot of hope and strength to others in a similar situation. XLeonie

• Anabel
    edited March 2015
    Options
    I feel relaxed most of the time except before each check up! I think it is normal to become a little anxious as that thought that it might come back will always be with me.
    Anabel
  • Michelle_R
    Michelle_R Member Posts: 901
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi Anabel,