Bone Scan along with 3yr mammogram and ultrasound

Options
Cath62
Cath62 Member Posts: 1,278
By way of a little background I have been getting pain in my ribs off and on for a couple weeks so I was sent for an xray which didn't reveal much.

The pain started on the right side in a rib bone directly under my right breast which had the cancer.  The last couple of days the left ribs and muscles are sore. I really felt it yesterday picking up my grandson and my night time i had pandadol and a glass of wine.

So today my Doctor requested i get a bone scan. I have arranged this for next Wednesday and I have my annual mammogram and ultrasound on Friday so get all the results together next Saturday 4th February.

I am in my third year after diagnosis. Today as well my hubby got home from hospital after cancer was successfully removed from one of his kidneys and he is recovering well and resting.

I guess I am unloading here as my husband has his own recovery battle ahead. I am a bit upset and anxious but I am ok. I know all the things to do, keeping busy doing things I like , walking, meditation etc. I know not to jump the gun and this could just be nothing at all. Just need a little support and encouraging words please. 

Comments

• arpie
    arpie Member Posts: 7,584
    Options
    @Cath62Your anxiety is fully understandable. xx  All the best for your scan next week xx

Good on you for jumping onto it straight away & for your GP to organise a bone scan .... I had similar a couple of years back at the 3 year mark, but it was my hip ..... I was pleased that my Onc immediately arranged scans as well & mine was all clear.    But we all need to be mindful of any unexpected pain that seems to be 'hanging on' ..... and request scans, if pain is ongoing 

I am glad hubby's surgery has gone well & he is recovering well. 

Sending big hugs to help you thru this anxious period xx. Take care xx
  • Julez1958
    Julez1958 Member Posts: 1,123
    Options
    Hi@Cath62