Feeling anxious about Letrazole and Radiation

Islandgirl64
Islandgirl64 Member Posts: 2
I have been blessed with a very good GP, after a clear mammogram my GP referred me for an ultrasound due to a strong family history of cancer. At that ultrasound I was found to have a small tumour. I have recently had a wide local excision and sentinel node biopsy and yesterday I found out my margins were clear, stage 2 size 10mm very happy with that!

That was the easy part I am now going for radiation treatment and then they want me to start Letrazole. I am so worried about the side effects of this drug. I am a nurse and have decided to take time away from my busy job while I have radiation. I already suffer with a severe form of erosive osteoporosis arthritis in both my hands which is extremely painful and also had to stop HRT recently which has resulted in sleepless nights and soaking wet sweats. I'm so worried this is going to make things a lot worse. I live alone and so far I have coped so well with my diagnosis but today feeling very tearful and worried about how I may cope in the future with working and being alone. does anyone have any great advice or coping skills. Thank you 

Comments

• Afraser
    Afraser Member Posts: 4,344
    Dear @Islandgirl64