Its been a while......

Options
Yasmin Wiedemann
Yasmin Wiedemann Member Posts: 17
edited May 2012 in General discussion

Wednesday 23 May 2012

---------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry it's been a while! Had a bit going on! You know, breast cancer, chemo?! Lol!

Seriously this chemo thing really messed with me huge time! I am just beginning to feel better again! It has really been, a week and a half of shit!

I felt so sick! Actually the Monday after Mothers Day, I went to the hospital as I didn't know if the badness I was feeling was normal! Well, it was!! Now, that's some scary shit as I cannot begin to explain how crap I felt! This went on for a few days and then I went to my GP where I got some more anti nausea pills! They helped but one of the side effects was headaches so my nausea was going but my head was beginning! I also was having this 'car sick' feeling every time I read something! Not fun!!!

So because I was feeling crap so much, I spent quite a bit of time in bed which ended up giving me some back and neck pain which has led me to have this migraine since Monday! Went to chiro today and am hoping he has fixed my problem! Tomorrow will tell! Am feeling better, but headache is still lingering!
If this is what my chemo is gonna be like every 3 weeks, it's gonna be a miserable 3 months!!!!

Did go to work this week! Woot woot! Was super happy to be back! Mind you Monday night was a struggle with my head and Tuesday I left early as my head was exploding!
Was so disappointed as I really want some normality and this week was meant to be it, just like next week is! I want 1 bad week, 2 good weeks! I'd prefer every week to be good, but realistically it's not gonna happen so really am I asking too much?!

I just have to roll with the punches!