My Jounrney

eilish
eilish Member Posts: 8
edited October 2010 in General discussion

This is my first time using the online blog. I am 14 years a survivor in october and very proud.I had 4 young children aged 6,8,10,12, and some days i wonder how I did it,but i did it.

I have never been part of any group. I took my children my husband my sister and a very good friend to the field of women this year ,and it was the most over whelming experience i have ever had.

Comments

• eilish
    edited March 2015

Hi Tanya, glad to here you had a great family holiday and there will be many more, my eldest is 27 now and has just spent a week with us at Halls Gap, we had many laughs and great fun.I do still have times where i get a little down but i have a very good friend and my mentor i guess who has just celebrated 30 years clear she is now 78 years young and i love her as she keeps my spirits up.Are your children girls boys or 1 of each,i have 3 girls and 1 beautiful son.Thanks for chating as it is all new to me but i am never to old to learn all the computor jargin.

Regards Kerry

• moira1
    moira1 Member Posts: 449
    edited March 2015

hi Eilish,

great to see you on here, and such an inspiration to us all, so please keep on comming back, there are lots of women on here who have no other means of support, and as you can see by reading the blogs, we have ladies who have just been diagnosed, going through the journey, and like yourself years down the line, so thank you for your blog. and TANYA like you i live in a small rural town and loved the computer sticker saying hehe.

• eilish
    edited March 2015

Hi tanya,