Scared

Tam007
Tam007 Member Posts: 7
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed
i was diagnosed recently , tumor is 10cm, cancer all through breast , so many tests to do, so scared especially for the core biopsy , terrified it's spread , terrified they won't be able to save me, it will ruin me financially as I'm a sun contractor 
Tagged:

Comments

• socoda
    socoda Member Posts: 1,767
    Tam, So sorry you've joined our site :(  - it is an incredibly stressful time waiting for tests and results. Anxiety levels go through the roof but you've done the right thing coming on here and letting us know how you are feeling. We as a group understand the stress you are feeling. Just concentrate on one thing at a time, it is all too overwhelming if you try and deal with everything at once. When are you scheduled for your various tests, core biopsy? Just keep in mind you have been diagnosed and your team (who you will meet as you progress through treatment) are aiming to get you through this with the best possible outcome, they are totally on your side, as are we :) Do you have any income protection either through income protection insurance or through your superannuation??? Or a friend of mine was told she could claim centrelink sickness benefits for the time she was off work (I know - not much income wise but better than nothing!!)  I'm sure that the other ladies here will be able to add to suggestions to help you through. Keep us posted with how you are going.Xx Cath
  • Tam007
    Thank u, no super or income protection, has bone desity scan fri, cat and pet scans mon/ tue and they'll ring about biopsy ( i hope they give me a local first )
  • iserbrown
    iserbrown Member Posts: 5,540