Mildura Forum

Options
ShirlO
ShirlO Member Posts: 350
edited September 2016 in Community news and events

Hi all, this is my first attempt at this so I don't know where it will end up so bear with me.

I attended the Mildura Forum a couple of weeks ago and had a great afternoon.

I didn't know what to expect, but I left there in a better "place" than when I arrived - if that makes sense.

I was interested in  Community Liaison and applied to attend the training program in Melbourne, and am delighted that my application was accepted.

Is anyone else going?

Comments

• Tanya
    Tanya Member Posts: 380
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi ShirlO

Firstly congratulations that you are going to be a community Liason, yah for you. I was asked to attend too, but sadly I have too many committments with young children and a business at home. I would have loved to have gone, but fingers crossed that I get get to the next one. You will enjoy it. I hope the Melbourne weather if good this time of year.

Secondly, glad you enjoyed the Mildura forum. I have attended two BCNA forums now and like you, have walked about feeling good about my future and definately armed with much more knowledge than I had before.

Enjoy.

Tanya
  • Tanya
    Tanya Member Posts: 380
    edited March 2015
    Options
    Hi ShirlO

Firstly congratulations that you are going to be a community Liason, yah for you. I was asked to attend too, but sadly I have too many committments with young children and a business at home. I would have loved to have gone, but fingers crossed that I get get to the next one. You will enjoy it. I hope the Melbourne weather if good this time of year.

Secondly, glad you enjoyed the Mildura forum. I have attended two BCNA forums now and like you, have walked about feeling good about my future and definately armed with much more knowledge than I had before.

Enjoy.

Tanya
  • ShirlO
    ShirlO Member Posts: 350
    edited March 2015
    Options