New to site.

Harobed59
Harobed59 Member Posts: 3
edited July 2012 in General discussion
My heart is thumping and I my mind races at a million miles a second and then comes to a screeching halt where there's no thoughts at all. Then I remember and it starts all over again.
My journey began at 2.00 this afternoon. OMG! I wanted to run out of the room.
I've never written on a blog before and don't know why I'm doing it now other than it keeps me busy.
I haven't told my family as yet and I can't get my head around how I'm going to do it. Actually I did tell my older brother, who lives interstate, but that was on the 'phone and somehow it was easier than I thought.
Will come back soon.
Deb.

Comments

• Harobed59
    Harobed59 Member Posts: 3
    edited March 2015

Hi Kate,

Thankyou so much for your message. Wow, you were so young to be diagnosed. I hope all is well for you now, as much as it can be I suppose. I decided overnight that I'm not telling the family for a few days. I want to get used to the idea myself first. I have surgery on Tuesday, so I'll probably tell them over the weekend. The hardest part at the moment is believing it's happening to me and not someone else, if you know what I mean.

Thanks again Kate.

Deb

• georgiebz
    georgiebz Member Posts: 75
    edited March 2015

When I read your post I was taken straight back to when I was diagnosed Monday March 12 at 3.15pm.  I to was just floored and couldn't really take it all in ......I just sat there staring at the Dr. then my phone rang it was my husband who was away on business so I told him there and then in the drs room...the tears started, then the denial " I don't have time for this Doc, I am a busy woman, I have a really busy job, there must be some mistake......"  I really really don't have time for this shit"