Why not join the Living with metastatic private group? Access group via the link here.

Lymph nodes

Bluebell5
Bluebell5 Member Posts: 11
edited December 2019 in Metastatic breast cancer
Hi there, 

I’m a newbie here, great to meet you all. Can anyone shed some light, had a mastectomy 12 days ago and 4 SN lymph nodes taken out. Results came back 3 clear 1 has a 3mm deposit...should I be writing my will? I’m 46 Yrs old. 
Thanks folks and Merry Christmas 🎄 

Comments

• arpie
    arpie Member Posts: 7,521
    Sorry to see you here on Xmas Day, @Bluebell5 - but welcome to the blog!    (And please DON'T use Dr Google!!  Everyone's case is very individual & so much info that pops up on Dr Google is 10-20 years old & totally obsolete to modern doctoring!) . It is also often WRONG!

Try not to overthink it all (difficult tho it is ...) as your onc will be the one to guide you thru the maze.

Take care, enjoy the Xmas break - keeping yourself busy with family & friends ..... and no need to rush into doing that will, I reckon!  xxx
  • Blossom1961
    Blossom1961 Member Posts: 2,362
    Hi @Bluebell5 As Afraser says, no need for urgency on the will. I had two node involvement,they removed the lot. That was November 2018 and I am still cancer free. Relax, enjoy Christmas knowing the little sucker is out. Your team will have put in place the next step. Big hugs. Christmas time can be very stressful but add BC into the mix and it goes off the charts. Get some rest if you can and it will be easier to manage the chaos.
  • kezmusc
    kezmusc Member Posts: 1,544
    Hi @Bluebell5,

Welcome lovely.  I was 45 at diagnosis with a smallish 19mm breast tumour, a 25mm one in one node. There ended up being 5 positive out of the 24 removed.  Surgery, chemo, rads, hormone therapy and still here 3 years later.