I would like to connect with other carers....

System
System Posts: 63
This discussion was created from comments split from: Community Guidelines September 2019.

Comments

• Bridget1
    Bridget1 Member Posts: 5
    Hello I am new to this network. I am a same sex partner of a woman in treatment for BC and I'd like to connect with other partners. I've looked around but can't find a group or a section specifically for partners. I have read the info for same sex partners but I'm wanting to connect with other partners. Guidance as to where and how much appreciated.
    Bridget1
  • kmakm
    kmakm Member Posts: 7,974
  • Giovanna_BCNA
    Giovanna_BCNA Member Posts: 1,839
    Hello @Bridget1
    Sending you a private message

• Brenda5
    Brenda5 Member Posts: 2,423
    I am not same sex partner but I have been on both ends of caring for my palliative dad at home (he passed away at home two weeks ago) and being cared for by my husband. Fortunately I am clear of treatment now. Caring for dad who had a gold card veterans we used Ozcare and the Blue nurses through Palliative care Qld who got them for us.
    If you are wondering does the sex come back into a relationship, not for me as yet as both hubby and I have drifted apart in intimacy with both of us having depression, but we still flirt and will love each other forever. I imagine we will get around to the whole thing eventually.
  • iserbrown
    iserbrown Member Posts: 5,540
    @Brenda5
    Sorry to read that your Dad has passed.  You did him proud having him nearby.
    It is never easing losing someone dear!  I lost my Dad back in June and the way I describe it is as the constant in my life is no longer there!  

Take care 
  • arpie
    arpie Member Posts: 7,521
    Huge condolences on the loss of your Dad @Brenda5  - you and your hubby were his rock.  Big Hugs coming your way xxx
  • arpie
    arpie Member Posts: 7,521