i have had enough

tisme
tisme Member Posts: 148
edited June 2019 in General discussion
only into my secodne week of radiation therapy, as the radiologist said im a beginner, i was told it would be 5 weeks of it but possibly more. and that contact type stuff they use just comes off .   I  its a long trip by mini bus to the rbh and back specially with spinal /hip /shoulder issues .  my issues read like a shopping list.  anyway,  now the NDIS  my daughter and I both qualify but i just cant deal with it , meanwhile niether of us get any help and daughter continues to do nothing.  I was talking about needing transport to medical appointments etc and ozcare and centacare both said they couldnt do it god only knows why.
I am worn out /burned out and I hurt that bus trip is agony, and to top it off this last weeked i spent battling the flu  I darent ask what is gonna go wrong next

Comments

• TonyaM
    TonyaM Member Posts: 2,835
    Hi tisme, radiation is exhausting for sure,especially so if you have other health issues.Have you asked about seeing a social worker at the hospital where you are having radiation? A social worker could arrange the help you need- that’s their job.Perhaps it’s time to ask family and friends for help? We are often too proud to do that or don’t realize how tough radiation is going to be.Hope you get the help you need.xx

• tisme
    I have no family cept an autistic daughter , and friends I thought I had , ...................... i dont  a social worker and a psychologist were supposed to be organised but not heard anything.  i met one social worker years ago ( worked for centrelink ) she was useless.  another , an oncology social worker , nothing she could do , seems to be the story of my life what I need i dont qualify for or ..................... i battled flu over the weekend no im ok so long as I dont move or cough etc then i hurt

• TonyaM
    TonyaM Member Posts: 2,835