New diagnosis, have had mastectomy

Comments

• Shellbelle_75
    Shellbelle_75 Member Posts: 65
    Oh and ladies I have an embarrassing confession... I am Triple positive not Triple negative 🤦‍♀️ Turns out I didn’t really understand my pathology report initially .....feel like a dumb arse but acknowledge I have a lot to learn and I am trying @TeePee and @Suzi_S61
  • Shellbelle_75
    Hey @Suzi_S61 sadly both breast care nurses in my zone are away for my appointments,can’t complain though they are at a BC conference,so I will debrief with them after.
    yes I am doing the exercises three times a day and massage but the tightness feeling and pain under my arm and armpit just like a tennis ball is not disappearing,I am taking panadol and neurofen every day.Tell me what’s a seroma?
    the BC nurse and surgeon checked the area and they just said they roughy it was odema hence the visit to the Physio the recommend this Friday xx
  • TeePee
    TeePee Member Posts: 31
    @Shellbelle_75 I read your Triple Pos diagnosis on another post. That's good news as you have more treatment options.
  • Shellbelle_75
    @TeePee I appreciate your support I don’t know hey chick I feel so confused the triple positive thing sure as hell doesn’t feel positive on any level right now hey :( just feel like I got the trifecta of shit!!!
    i think what ever each of our diagnosis is it’s bloody scary for every woman and we all just want it to be treated and gone.Triple positive appears to be from what I have read particularly aggressive and more prone to reoccurrence.....what ever the case I just wish us all to be well and free of this disease ASAP xx
  • Suzi_S61
    Suzi_S61 Member Posts: 68