Happening so quickly

Susie9
Susie9 Member Posts: 5
edited July 2018 in General discussion
Hi,im new to all of this,everything has just been a whirlwind,in the space of 3 month,found a lump,had tests which confirmed cancer,had right breast mastectomy and fitted with expander Thursday 19/7 home Sat 21/7 with drains.drains look clogged up to me but community nurse seemed to think they are fine and I've developed a weird sunken space in my non boob in the last few hours..sorry for the long post just a little worried,has anyone had the same experience??

Comments

• SoldierCrab
    SoldierCrab Member Posts: 3,445
    hi Susie9  
    Sorry you have need to join us.  I am sure someone will be able to answer your questions soon 

Below are a couple of links to help you find your
    way around the forum and also how to find a breast care nurse and how to order
    a MY journey Kit if you haven't got one yet. 

It can be a whirlwind when we first get a
    diagnosed.... Breathe and take it one step at a time. 

Navigating the online community
    formerly the what and how thread.

http://onlinenetwork.bcna.org.au/discussion/14879/navigating-the-online-community-formerly-the-what-and-how-thread

Breast Care Nurses

https://www.mcgrathfoundation.com.au/OurMission/OurNurses/FindANurse.aspx 

My Journey Kits and other
    resources. 

https://www.bcna.org.au/resources/

BCNA Helpline 1800 500 258

If you have any questions, concerns or require any further
    information or support please call 1800 500 258. BCNA’s helpline will now be open from
    9am-6pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 5pm Fridays.  

How to understand your pathology reports

https://www.cancer.org/treatment/understanding-your-diagnosis/tests/understanding-your-pathology-report/breast-pathology/breast-cancer-pathology.html

Soldiercrab
  • primek
    primek Member Posts: 5,392
    Welcome @Susie9.