My first day

Kirsten_BCNA
Kirsten_BCNA Staff Posts: 57
edited March 2018 in General discussion
Hi everyone

I have been entering our Camberwell office for 12 years now but today has been a whole new experience. Being appointed CEO of Breast Cancer Network Australia is an enormous honour and one that i do not take lightly. When I pulled the door open - I took a big breathe and said - you got this KP!

The day I arrived in Feb 2006 we had our State Reps meeting. I walked in to the Bakers Delight Pull Apart room and met these incredibly poised and brilliant women. They had my passion and commitment at Hello!

In my time here I have led the Fundraising team, had two children, conducted the State of the Nation project and most recently led our Programs and Services team. So I do feel that I am ready for this massive but very exciting step to lead the organisation.

What is so important to me is that we meet the needs of you - our members. We will do this by speaking out on your behalf and providing services that deliver quality information and support.  

So much has changed since I began in 2006, but one thing remains - we are here to give a voice to the voiceless and make sure everyone's experience is the best it can be.

I am looking forward to travelling with our Information Forums around the country and meeting as many of you as possible. I am also thrilled that this year we will host the Plan B conference and the Field of Women.

Hearing from you is really important so please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any concerns. I would also love to hear about things we can celebrate!

KP
Tagged:

Comments

• kmakm
    kmakm Member Posts: 7,974
    Congrats, good luck and best wishes!
  • iserbrown
    iserbrown Member Posts: 5,540
    Well woo hoo!  
    I felt so comfortable with your address to us at the Ballarat forum but little did I realise that I was perhaps listening to the new CEO of BCNA!