New here

Janine60
Janine60 Member Posts: 18
Hi,  I have just been diagnosed with early breast cancer. I have learned so far that it is very treatable but at this stage do not know what that treatment will look like. I had two different types of invasive breast cancer, one being invasive ductal carcinoma and the other invasive lobular carcinoma. It stated that they both were Grade 1 but on the invasive ductal CA it says that the Nuclear is Grade 2. Does anyone know what this means? The other question I have is that my invasive ductal CA was 20mm long or 2cm. Does this push me into stage 2? There is no node involvement.  I am just trying to get my head around it all so when I get to see the medical oncologist for the first time, I have some knowledge around what he is talking about and I can make informed choices rather than be overwhelmed with trying to process emotions. Lymphovascular invasion is absent with both tumours. The invasive lobular CA was only 2.5mm long. I am ER/PR + HER2 - 

The other comment I have is my mum passed away from breast cancer. She was Grade 3, stage 4 with METS. She got 15 months from diagnosis. This is the only script I have in my head. I really need to hear stories from people who are similar to me and what their treatment pathway looks like.