Finding love again

donnar
donnar Member Posts: 61
edited August 2012 in General discussion
Hello everyone,

Was wondering if anyone has found it difficult to start a new relationship since breast cancer. I'm trying not to over think it but it scares me to think it could be a possibility. I think it's got to me a bit following an innocent comment from a friend that now I have no breast and experienced cancer this would scare potential partners.

My confidence since this journey began has taken a beating and I'm trying not to dwell on it and look at the positives. Going through this as a single woman has been the hardest thing I've ever experienced. Ive missed having a companion to share my fears and lean on. Thank goodness I've a very strong network of friends who have helped me through with the odd ones who can say some hurtful things without thinking.. No bloody idea!

Thank goodness for this site where you get to rant and rave.

I'd be interested to hear your thoughts
Love, Donna xox

Comments

• chipmunk
    chipmunk Member Posts: 280
    edited March 2015
    Looking at you profile picture you are a stunner.
    You will definitely find someone..... People don't look at just the outside of people but also the inside. And you have a heart of GOLD.
    Comments from friends like that, you shouldn't take to heart. You know yourself and what you have achieved and gone through since having BC. So you are a strong, courageous person.
    love Julie xx
  • Kerry23
    Kerry23 Member Posts: 27
    edited March 2015

Donna,

You are beautiful, you are unique and you are amazing - Never forget that and smile everyday because your smile lights up your face & therefore everyone else's that sees that gorgeous smile of yours.

Dont dwell on your cancer - live life & let the world see you surge ahead.

That special someone is out there.

Hugzzz  Kerry

• Kerry23
    Kerry23 Member Posts: 27
    edited March 2015

Donna,