Integrated doctor/oncologist in Victoria

Options
NickSD
NickSD Member Posts: 3
Hi all
This is my first time posting. 
I am looking for a doctor/oncologist who will support me during my breast cancer journey. 
I have recently returned from ten weeks in Bangkok having alternate treatments, I am still under the protocol of the clinic in Thailand and want to continue. I just need to find someone here that’s willing to work with me and my doctor in Thailand. 
So far I have not had any luck finding an oncologist who is willing to support different treatment methods. 
Can anyone on this amazing forum suggest anyone who may be suitable?
many thanks 
Nick

Comments

• arpie
    arpie Member Posts: 7,585
    edited October 2022
    Options
    Sorry to see you here, @NickSD, joining our exclusive club - where abouts are you in Vic?  City or regional/rural?  If you add your 'general area' (town or city) to your 'profile' we may be able to find members nearby who can help you with information & Breast Cancer services that you can access.

Have you had surgery yet? Chemo? Rads? Would you like to talk about which BC variant you have & what's been done for you in Thailand at this point in time?

Were you diagnosed in Australia?   I can understand why some would not want to be interacting with clinics overseas .... as not all overseas treatments may be recognised by mainstream Onc/Drs here ..... but definitely no harm in asking!

Jump onto this post, to see some of the other areas within the forum that you may like to take part in ......  
    https://onlinenetwork.bcna.org.au/discussion/23477/a-big-welcome-to-all-our-new-members#latest

take care & all the best on your ongoing treatment x
  • Keeping_positive1
    Keeping_positive1 Member Posts: 555
    Options
    Sorry you find yourself here.  May I ask why you want to continue with the protocol started in Thailand? 
  • Julez1958
    Julez1958 Member Posts: 1,125
    Options
    Hi @NickSD