hey sisters!

Options
rowie
rowie Member Posts: 4
edited December 2011 in General discussion

hi,

I'm new to all this and trying to negotiate my way through.

I was have just had a radical mastectomy and an axillay clearance and would love to talk to anyone who's gone through this.....it's so painful and scary.

rowie

Comments

• Jo B
    Jo B Member Posts: 47
    edited March 2015
    Options

I am fairly new to this also.   I just had a lumpectomy and full axillary clearance.    I know how scary and painful it is.    Have you received your pathology results yet?    I have just received mine and even though I have to go back for more surgery and had a lot of nodes involved, at least I know what I am dealing with.    You will get through it, taking each day as it comes.  The pain from surgery does get better, although having a drain can be a source of discomfort.   I still have mine 13 days after my surgery.   Take care of yourself and jump on this site every time you feel lonely.  The ladies here are so caring.

Take care.

Jo xx

• Jo B
    Jo B Member Posts: 47
    edited March 2015
    Options

I am fairly new to this also.   I just had a lumpectomy and full axillary clearance.    I know how scary and painful it is.    Have you received your pathology results yet?    I have just received mine and even though I have to go back for more surgery and had a lot of nodes involved, at least I know what I am dealing with.    You will get through it, taking each day as it comes.  The pain from surgery does get better, although having a drain can be a source of discomfort.   I still have mine 13 days after my surgery.   Take care of yourself and jump on this site every time you feel lonely.  The ladies here are so caring.

Take care.

Jo xx

• rowie
    edited March 2015
    Options

hey Jo,