Need to connect

Options
Lookingforward
Lookingforward Member Posts: 8
edited August 2015 in Health and wellbeing

Hi new to the site in need of reassurance that what I'm experiencing is normal , I am on my last week of radiation, everyone is so happy for me, thinking that I am relieved to be finishing. Truth is I'm fearful of the thought of returning to my old life, I know I am not the same person I was, I can't bare to voice this to them.My passion was my work , I am a farm manager, now I feel like I'm just managing!!!! Where do you find the strength, how do you go back to your life?????

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Orbost, VictoriaPosts: 0
    edited August 2015
    Options

Hi Lookingforward, all I can suggest is to look at what you want, and a good place to start is to know what you don't want. Now is your opportunity to start your new normal. The beauty of that is that you choose what you leave in your life, and also what no longer needs to be there, looking at all the positive and negative aspects of your life. I hope that you have some supportive friends and family with you. Thinking of you during this difficult time, Trace ??

• Loubegg
    Loubegg Member Posts: 73
    edited August 2015
    Options

Hi, I've just finished treatment last week.  Like you I feel nervous about finishing and believe it's normal.  We've been in such a protected and busy world.  To deal with it I've made my return to work plan and booked a holiday.  I've got twins doing VCE so they keep me busy.  I don't want life to go back how it was so not sure how it'll go in the future but figure once I go back to work I'll soon know What changes to make.  I'm also scared I won't be able to do my job!! Take it easy, don't be hard on yourself and take it one. Day at a time and I think it'll evolve!  Take care and be kind to yourself, Lx 

• mum2jj
    mum2jj Member Posts: 4,330
    edited August 2015
    Options