Getting through chemo!

Options
MargK
MargK Member Posts: 2
edited April 2011 in General discussion

I am new at coming to terms with having to undergo chemo/herceptin! Any advice for symptons?

Comments

• Di_BCNA
    Di_BCNA Member Posts: 896
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi, and welcome to the site. If you need a hand with anything just shout. :)

If you want to find other posts that have already been made on the topics you're interested in, you can try the main site search (that's the box above the main navigation where it says 'start your search here').  Type in the word or topic you're looking for (like 'chemo') and when the results come back, it will tell you on the right side which are blog posts, and which are site pages.

The other thing you can do is have a look at posts that people have labelled with a 'tag'. The best way to do that is to go to the main All posts page: http://www.bcna.org.au/node/all/blog/network, and on the right hand side you'll see a box labelled 'filter by tag'.  If you click on the link at the bottom labelled 'more' it will show you all of the tags people have used.  Click on any one of those links, and it will list all the posts that have been labelled with that tag.

Hope that helps. :)

Di

• MandaMoo
    MandaMoo Member Posts: 500
    edited March 2015
    Options

What sort of symptoms are you experiencing?  There are some great tips from the ladies on here - Di's suggestion to do a search is great.

What Chemo Regime are you doing?

Amanda

• traxx65
    traxx65 Member Posts: 252
    edited March 2015
    Options

Hi There,