Just diagnosed

Options
Haley78
Haley78 Member Posts: 8
edited October 2016 in Newly diagnosed
This is my first time on here and this is a place I never imagined to be . I am 35 years old with a 15 year old and 8 year old ,Three weeks ago I was in the shower and found a pea size lump in the 12 o'clock position just above the nipple a place I don't usually check,I called the doctors when I got out and they had a cancellation and told me to come straight down It was completely painless and very hard and round I was scheduled for an ultrasound that afternoon.There was a young girl just training doing the ultrasound and told me all looked ok,about twenty minutes after leaving I was called back by her senior to have another look at this stage I was concerned I asked him how it looked and he said it didn't look like breast cancer two days later my doctor called and said they had recommended a biopsy and I needed to see a surgeon so an hour trip one week later and I was booked in for surgery .I chose to have the whole lump removed and surgery went well with only a small amount of pain I heard nothing for seven days and had my appointment that afternoon assuming all would be fine ,as we walked in the surgeon shook my husbands hand and I knew straight away it was not going to be good news as he was talking I could see my path report on his desk with the words grade 3 carinoma underlined I couldn't believe it when he said the words and he couldn't believe it himself he said he didn't think that he would be giving me a diagnosis of breast cancer ,it hit us both very quickly when he started ordering scans and bloods to make sure it hadn't spead ,the thing we all fear is now in my body and I just want it gone my lump was a 6 mm invasive ductal carcinoma and it came out without clear margins .9mm at the edge of the lession,so more surgery is planned ,all my scans and bloods have came back clear and my mammogram shows no other lumps we have had some very sleepless nights ,but afte