Weight gain

Options
Julie P
Julie P Member Posts: 40
edited February 2012 in Health and wellbeing

Just feeling a bit low at the moment, saw my Dad who is always brutally honest and he told me how big I am looking now. I know I am the heaviest I've ever been (75kgs, 167cm) and then even my Sister piped up and said she thought it must be 'fluid'. Aaarrgghhhh! I know I am comfort eating right now, when your taste buds are off you just want to eat really tasty stuff like bacon and eggs, chips, and lemonade! Bad bad bad!

This was only temporary but now my mouth is full of ulcers icecream is so soothing! I'm 3 treatments down, one to go, I'm really hoping that it wont' take too long to get some energy back so I can walk the dog once more and get on the treadmill. Right now I only have energy enough to potter round the house and get to work when I can.

I know one day things will get back to normal, I'm not good at being the patient. 

Comments

• TonyaM
    TonyaM Member Posts: 2,836
    edited March 2015
    Options

If your father and sister had ever been through chemo they wouldn't make those comments.Don't worry about your weight or what you are eating -you are in survival mode now to get through chemo.Eat whatever and plenty of rest  whilst having chemo- that's pink sister policy!! I think I'm about your height and weight and I don't regard myself as over weight (well maybe a few kilos).You look gorgeous in your pic.Just be kind to yourself,plenty of time to get fit later. Now go eat some icecream!!!!

love Tonya xx

• TonyaM
    edited March 2015
    Options