anxious

Options
Alison 33
Alison 33 Member Posts: 8
edited January 2012 in Health and wellbeing

Hi, I am new to this, I was diognosed on Dec 1st 2011 with early breast cancer. My Dr decided to do pre op chemo, so far I have had 2 treatments and the lump had reduced by half after the first 1 and the lymph node can no longer be felt. Although I feel really positive about this I stil have alot of anxiety and I am worried I am getting depressed. I ended up in hopsital after the second treatment  with a racing heart only to find out it was the dexmethesone, so they are going to reduce this in the next one. It's a week after my treatment and I stil feel anxious about my elevated heart rate which makes it worse. I guess I just want to know if there are any similar experiances

Comments

• TonyaM
    TonyaM Member Posts: 2,836
    edited March 2015
    Options