Here Goes

Comments

• arpie
    arpie Member Posts: 7,523
    Oh dear ..... I've been using a front loader for 20 years now ..... SO much easier - specially if you are 'height challenged' like me - a bit of a short arse!  LOL   If/when you replace your washer - check them out.  ;)  

It was a gorgeous day here as well.  A little cool later on - but glorious for the rest of it!!

All the best for your results on Wed, @TabooGal  .... it is spooky, this 'nowhere time' just now - but all going well, all will be well!      Try not to 2nd guess it, hard tho it is ..... I had to wait longer for my Her2 results (which were luckily negative.) So don't be surprised if it may not be ready by Wed.

Take care, thinking of you xx
  • kmakm
    kmakm Member Posts: 7,974
    Hang in there love. I hate anxiety, it feels absolutely dreadful. Take some deep breaths. Big bear hug, K xox
  • TabooGal
    TabooGal Member Posts: 146

Just got back from surgeons appointment. 1 week after surgery.

Have taken all of your wonderful advice, was taking notes and got copies of reports,

Tumour type. Invasive Lobular Carcinoma, solid type

Size 41mm x 39mm 37 mm with clear margins

Grade 3

Lymph nodes involved - negative

Stage. ( don't know how to read this and forgot to ask) (AJCC/UICC): I1A (pT2, pN0, Mx) Does anyone know what this means?

Ki-67 : Strong nuclear staining of 30% of tumour cells. (this is where he suspects I will need chemo)

HER2 IHC: Negative

HER2 DISH; Pending

Back to surgeon again next Wednesday to check wounds and results for HER2 DISH.

I have to have bone scan and heart scan before referral to oncologist.

All in all I feel good. You beautiful Ladies have helped me prepare mentally. Boob not as sore today. I didn't got to work today after spending 4 hours at work on Monday and ending up with huge pain just from book bouncing around walking around the office. Feel more normal today. Plan on spending whole day at work on Friday.