Hello

Options
Overwhelmed
Overwhelmed Member Posts: 4
edited May 2018 in Newly diagnosed
Hi everyone, I was diagnosed mid February and had surgery on the 4th April where the mass was removed and lymph nodes were involved.  I was scheduled to have further nodes removed but it was cancelled as more tests were needed on Liver and Spine but thankfully these were all clear.  I am scheduled to start Chemo this Thursday (hopefully no more setbacks) and even though I do want to get it started I am feeling very fearful about it too.  I am going to try Cold Cap treatment and wondered whether anyone else has had this done and how it went.  I am listening to Mediation Apps at night which is really helping on Positivity and Gratitude.  I feel like a part of me is missing, and have lost confidence in everything at the moment.  I know I will get myself back but wonder if I will ever totally be me again.  This is my first time on this site, and feel this might let me get out what I am actually feeling, as I do hide a bit from the family, so as not to let them worry too much.  Hopefully through this journey I will have learnt a lot and able to help others going through the same thing.  

Comments

• Kiwi Angel
    Kiwi Angel Member Posts: 1,952
    Options