Another newbie here - going through the process! and travel plans??

Options
Traynota
Traynota Member Posts: 13
I’m sure life likes to create a few bumps to see how you cope!  This one can be my last!!
 So 48 and had a routine mammogram and ultrasound on 9/3/18 - only booked day prior after having referral a few weeks, more concerned with my B12 deficiency. Had biopsies same afternoon and long wait for results until late following Wednesday and Surgeon booked next day. All fast and surgery last Monday 26/3/18. Back to Surgeon today and in for more surgery to ensure clean margins tomorrow. 
I have lobular type - still getting my head around this and look like with need hormone therapy. Referrals for radiation etc. being done today so the wheels are still turning. Trying to be positive and treating as a process _ but seeming a big one right now!
Tagged:

Comments

• kezmusc
    kezmusc Member Posts: 1,544
    Options
    Hi @Traynota,

Life sure can throw some curve balls can't it?  Well welcome to the forum.  You will find some very useful advice and a wealth of knowledge and warmth from everyone that is, and has been, on the BC roller coaster.  It does make your head swim, to say the least, at the beginning.  Luckily the bc process is a very well oiled machine in Australia trust your team and your instincts. Ask lots of questions. Do you have a breast care nurse to help you through?
    I had a different type of breast cancer but I am sure there will be many with a similar diagnosis to give you some tips.
    XOXOXO
  • Sister
    Sister Member Posts: 4,960
    Options